Archive for November 20th, 2012



Submit or Perish! This Is The AGE OF ULTRON

Written by on Nov 20, 2012
Filed in: Marvel Comics News  |  No Comments »

Submit or Perish! This Is The AGE OF ULTRON

Submit or Perish! This Is The AGE OF ULTRON Superstars Brian Michael Bendis & Bryan Hitch Set The Marvel Universe On A Path of No Return

New York. NY-November 19, 2012- This March, enter the darkest days of the Marvel Universe as Earth’s Mightiest fight for survival in Age of Ultron #1 as they’re faced with only two choices-Submit Or Perish! From the blockbuster creative team of Brian Michael Bendis (All New X-Men, Avengers, Ultimate Comics Spider-Man), Bryan Hitch (Ultimates, Fantastic Four), Carlos Pacheco (Uncanny X-Men) & Brandon Peterson (AvX: VS) comes an event years in the making pitting the Marvel Universe against one of their greatest threats! Ultron, a deadly sentient robot created by founding Avenger Hank Pym who turned on his creator to achieve his twisted objective…the utter destruction of humanity. Now that Ultron has conquered, enslaving most of the world’s Super Heroes, it’s up to a small group of resistance fighters-including Invisible Woman, Taskmaster, Beast, Emma Frost, She-Hulk, Luke Cage, Spider-Man, Wolverine and Moon Knight-to find a way overcome darkness and bring hope back a world that has suddenly lost everything. Once this landmark ten-issue event concludes, the reverberations will be felt in every corner of the Marvel Universe, leaving no hero or villain unscathed.

“From the very first page, readers will see the unthinkable – Ultron has won,” said Axel Alonso, Editor In Chief, Marvel Entertainment. “In a world where we’ve learned to depend on technology to sustain us, what would happen if one villain found a way to turn it against us? In order to survive, the world’s greatest super heroes will have to make drastic choices whose ramifications will be felt throughout the Marvel Universe. This is a story so huge that we’re shipping the entire ten issue series from March through June so fans don’t have to wait more than a few weeks between issues.”

Earlier this year on Free Comic Book Day, fans all over the world experienced Age of Ultron #0.1, a special lead-in to this event by Bendis and Hitch, that hinted at the plans Ultron has in store for the Marvel Universe.

“In the vein of Infinity Gauntlet, Secret Invasion and Civil War, Age of Ultron is a massive Marvel Universe-spanning Event,” explained Bendis. “One of our most famous villains, Ultron, the super artificial intelligence, has fulfilled his destiny and taken the Earth. This story touches every corner of the Marvel Universe and will have an amazing effect on things going forward. We have taken the time to do this right- everything is gorgeous, every page matters, and most of all- something I’m very proud of- is that it will be shipping at a furious pace. Every day for the last year and a half people have been asking me when this story will come and I’m thrilled to announce that it is here.”

Can the remaining heroes of the Marvel Universe scramble to find a glimmer of hope or some way to fight back. Scattered across the ruined Earth, they’ll have to journey to all corners and find a way to defeat the robotic revolution…no matter the cost. But do they realize that the cost of saving Earth might be their very souls?

This March, Brian Michael Bendis, Bryan Hitch, Carlos Pacheco & Brandon Peterson bring fans the event they’ve been clamoring for in Age of Ultron!

AGE OF ULTRON #1 Written by BRIAN MICHAEL BENDIS Art and Cover by BRYAN HITCH On-Sale March 2013 A.U.

AGE OF ULTRON #2 Written by BRIAN MICHAEL BENDIS Art and Cover by BRYAN HITCH On-Sale March 2013 A.U.

AGE OF ULTRON #3 Written by BRIAN MICHAEL BENDIS Art and Cover by BRYAN HITCH On-Sale March 2013 A.U.




The Future of WOLVERINE Is Marvel NOW!

Written by on Nov 20, 2012
Filed in: Marvel Comics News  |  No Comments »

The Future of WOLVERINE Is Marvel NOW!

New York. NY-November 20, 2012- This March, Logan takes on all new challenges in Wolverine #1, kicking off the all-new ongoing series from the blockbuster creative team of writer Paul Cornell and artist Alan Davis! As part of Marvel NOW!, Wolverine joins a number of titles that will take the Marvel Universe in an exciting all-new direction, as the industry’s top creators join the top Super Heroes to deliver all-new ongoing series, great for new and lapsed readers alike!

When pitted against a villain unlike any Wolverine has faced before, Logan must rely on his instinct in order to ensure innocent bystanders remain unharmed. And when the threat is something Wolverine cannot see – how will he be able to unleash the animal within and keep the body count low?

“Wolverine will have to use all of his considerable instincts and skills to track down a seemingly unbeatable adversary unlike anyone – or anything – he’s ever faced before,” said Axel Alonso, Editor In Chief, Marvel Entertainment. “Paul Cornell and Alan Davis are delivering a globe-spanning, high-octane adventure, chocked full of big budget action and cameos by Marvel’s finest super heroes, that will leave readers gasping, and begging for more.”

Marvel NOW! is the culmination of Marvel ReEvolution, the groundbreaking new initiative to evolve the comic book experience through innovation. With Wolverine, Marvel NOW! ensures fans will discover an entirely new perspective in the adventures of Logan.

“This is the series that gets into what makes James Logan tick, that shows him being, as he puts it, ‘a regular guy’, interacting with civilian friends of his in New York City,” said writer Paul Cornell in an interview with Marvel.com. “The most amazing thing about James is that he’s been alive so long, gone through so many extraordinary things, is such a strange being, but holds on-very hard-to being a guy who likes to hang out in bars with good company, who can run a school, who’s a decent, civilized man. Most of the time. No vampire alienation and boredom for him. He’s a man of the people. I’m going to poke that and see what happens.”

Each issue of Wolverine includes a code for a free digital copy on the Marvel Comics app (for iPhone(r), iPad(r), iPad Touch(r) & Android devices). Additionally, each issue of Wolverine features special augmented reality content available exclusive through the Marvel AR app – including cover recaps, behind the scenes features and more that add value to your reading experience at no additional cost.

“Not only does every book with the Marvel NOW! logo feature a new superstar creative team and blockbuster story, but they also come with all-new incentives for our retailer partners,” explained David Gabriel, Senior Vice-President of Sales, Marvel Entertainment.. “We want to make sure every comic shop nationwide is fully stocked to meet the high demand we’re already seeing for Marvel NOW! And want to make sure their voices are heard throughout this exciting time. Stay tuned for more news on how Marvel will be working directly with retailers to make sure our programs address their needs.”

An all-new direction! All-new threats! This is Wolverine NOW!

This March, Paul Cornell and Alan Davis take on a new chapter in Logan’s life in WOLVERINE #1!

WOLVERINE #1 Written by PAUL CORNELL Art & Cover by ALAN DAVIS ON SALE MARCH 2013


Copyright © 2014 FanboyBuzz. All rights reserved. [ Sitemap ]
Fanboy Buzz is home to Comic Book News, Comic Book Forums, Comic Book Reviews, Columns and Comic Book Podcasts. Like Geeky things? Check out GonnaGeek.com for podcasts, gaming, tech, and comics. Check out our Walking Dead Fan Site affiliate, featuring its very own Fan Walking Dead Podcasts, Walking the Walking Dead. Forums.