Archive for February 17th, 2012



Experience The MARVEL UNIVERSE Beginning This April

Written by on Feb 17, 2012
Filed in: Marvel Comics News  |  No Comments »

Experience The MARVEL UNIVERSE Beginning This April

Experience The MARVEL UNIVERSE Beginning This April

Marvel is proud to announce the Marvel Universe line of comics perfect for fans of all ages, launching in April 2012 with the debuts of Marvel Universe: Ultimate Spider-Man #1 and Marvel Universe: The Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes #1. Fans of Spider-Man, Iron Man, Captain America, Thor, Hulk and all the Avengers should look for the Marvel Universe logo to find the most exciting stories they can imagine!

“The Marvel Universe line of comics not only clearly lets fans know they’re in for great stories, but also lets parents know where to find great stories to share with their kids” said Axel Alonso, Marvel Comics Editor in Chief. “The Marvel Universe line also includes the best all-ages stories we’ve told recently and we’re bringing them to millions of new fans through ambitious new initiatives. So when you see the name Marvel Universe, you’ll know it stands for the best all-ages super hero storytelling in the world—in print and digital media!”

In Marvel Universe: Ultimate Spider-Man #1, from Man Of Action, Dan Slott, Ty Templeton & Nuno Plati, Peter Parker must balance battling Super Villains and the drama of high school! But fear not True Believer, there is no menace too diabolical and no test too challenging for Spider-Man!

Then, in Marvel Universe: The Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes #1, the creative team of Chris Yost  and Adam Dekraker, present not one, but TWO new action-packed Avengers stories to catch you up on the adventures of Earth’s Mightiest through the eyes of Agent Coulson.

No fan of the Avengers or Spider-Man can miss out on these new action-packed Marvel Universe series, sure to excite fans of all ages! So make sure you’re the first in line this Spring to catch Marvel Universe: The Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes Adventures #1 and Marvel Universe: Ultimate Spider-Man Adventures #1 as the Marvel Universe line starts here!

MARVEL UNIVERSE: THE AVENGERS: EARTH’S MIGHTIEST HEROES #1 (FEB120603) Written by CHRIS YOST Pencils by ADAM DEKRAKER All Ages …$2.99 ON SALE THIS APRIL!

MARVEL UNIVERSE: ULTIMATE SPIDER-MAN #1 (FEB120604) Written by MEN OF ACTION, DAN SLOTT & TY TEMPLETON Art by NUNO PLATI All Ages …$2.99 ON SALE THIS APRIL!




Coming Soon: The Standard #3!

Written by on Feb 17, 2012
Filed in: The Standard - Comic Book Column  |  No Comments »

It’s been a long time coming, I know, but the wait is almost over!  The art is finished, and now the finishing touches are just being put on The Standard #3 before it’s ready to go on release.  I’m expecting a release date of early March for the (hopefully!) much-anticipated third issue of the series, and once I have a confirmed date, I’ll share it on here, and you guys will be the first to know.

To celebrate the iminent arrival of The Standard #3, I’d like to debut the cover, as magnificently drawn by Jonathan Rector.  The cover for The Standard #2 was recently put into the running for an Eagle Award, but dare I say it… this cover might just top it:

The Standard #3 is published by ComixTribe.  The comic is written by me, John Lees, drawn by Jonathan Rector, colored by Mike Gagnon, lettered by Kel Nuttall and edited by Steven Forbes.

Advertisement






Tags
Copyright © 2018 FanboyBuzz. All rights reserved. [ Sitemap ]
Fanboy Buzz is home to Comic Book News, Comic Book Forums, Comic Book Reviews, Columns and Comic Book Podcasts. Forums.